NURSING ADMINISTRATION

Chief Nurse Executive

Kay Brooks

SKBrooks@dhr.state.ga.us

Nurse Executives

Developmental Disabilities Services - Dr. Julie Sanders, APRN-BC JVSander@dhr.state.ga.us

Nurse Administrators Office:  478-445-4149


Modified Shared Governance
The utilization of Modified Shared Governance enables
nursing staff on the units in all areas of the hospital to have
input  into policies, procedures, and the decision-making process.


Council & Contact Person
Nursing Executive Council - Sarah Brooks skbrooks@dhr.state.ga.us
Practice Council Vacant

Performance Improvement Council - Vacant
Education Council - Gwendolyn Johnson, RN, MSN, CNS gfJohns@dhr.state.ga.us
Recruitment/Retention Council - Dianne Rogers, RN, MSN dmrogers@dhr.state.ga.us
DBHDD University Department  - Gwendolyn Johnson, RN, MSN, CNS gfJohns@dhr.state.ga.us
Occupational Health - Tara Walker, RN  TSWalk12@dhr.state.ga.us

Infection Control


Hospital-wide Nursing Administration
Day Nurse Administrator - Vacant
Evening Nurse Administrators - Rosello Tolentino, RN rtolen@dhr.state.ga.us
Bernice Clemons, RN bclemons@dhr.state.ga.us
Night Nursing Administrators - Diane Bonner, RN dvbonner@dhr.state.ga.us
Alma Ragland, RN aaragland@dhr.state.ga.us

On-Demand Staffing Coordinator - Frank Moss fmoss@dhr.state.ga.us
Nursing Agency & PRN Coordinator - H. Ann Braddy  HABraddy@dhr.state.ga.us